Tamil Nadu Horticulture Development Agency was formed on 18.06.2004 and it has been registered as a Society under Tamil Nadu Society Registration Act, 1975.

The Governing Council of the Society is as follows:

Agricultural Production Commissioner and Secretary to Government, Agriculture Department. Chairman
Commissioner of Horticulture and Plantation Crops Member Secretary and Managing Director
Commissioner of Agriculture Member
Director of Agricultural Marketing and Agri. Business Member
Director of Rural Development - Member
Chief Engineer, Agricultural Engineering Department Member
Dean(Horti.), Tamil Nadu Agriculture University, Coimbatore Member
Representative of Finance Department Member

TANHODA acts as a Special Purpose Vehicle for the purpose of implementing various schemes like National Horticulture Mission, Micro Irrigation, Precision Farming and National Bamboo Mission.

Design & Developed by Maruti Computers P Limited.